Erik Gatenholm CEO, CELLINK (winner 2017)

Innovate46 is proud to be the home of the Anders Wall Award for Exceptional Entrepreneurship, where five nominated entrepreneurs are selected to pitch for an impressive jury of seasoned executives, business professionals, and investors. The winner will be awarded a $25,000 cash grant. The grant shall be given to an entrepreneur or a group of entrepreneurs which truly benefit from both the reward and the honor of winning. Moreover, the Award should be used to further expand the company’s operations.


• Exceptional entrepreneurial capacity and ability to create and lead a successful business. • Exemplary ambassador for entrepreneurship • The entrepreneur has identified and created a product, technology or service which generates increased customer satisfaction or whom has recognized an innovative market niche • The company (or a subsidiary) is registered and has recently established a physical presence in the U.S. • The technology, product or service shall have a proven traction on the U.S. market and enjoy a high probability to scale on the American market


Some of the brightest professionals, executives, and entrepreneurs in the Swedish-American business community discuss challenges and new ideas related to innovation and entrepreneurship.

Recipients include:

2017: Erik Gatenholm, CELLINK 2016: Mehrdad Mahdjoubi, ORBITAL SYSTEMS 2015: Stina Ehrensvard, Yubico 2014: Ola de Freitas, Goo Technologies

SACCNY-Deloitte Green Award

Whywaste (WINNER 2017)

The annual SACCNY-Deloitte Green Award is, in connection with the Sustainology Summit, presented to a Swedish company that clearly demonstrates forward-thinking and innovation within sustainability. The award is awarded during the annual SACCNY Sustainability Conference, which is now in its 10th year. Since 2017 the conference goes by the name Sustainology Summit.


• Beneficial to the environment and environmentally sustainable

• A breakthrough “green” invention or technology linked to the food chain

• Commercialized or close to commercial release


A co-created knowledge-space of real-world action by the sharpest movers and shakers at the forefront of world-bettering creativity, technology and business.

recipients include:

2017: Whywaste 2016: Just Common Sense 2015: Alnarp Cleanwater 2014: EkoBalans 2013: Heliospectra

The Lucia Trade Award

Hans stråberg – Chairman, Atlas Copco (Receipient 2016)

The Lucia Trade Award is presented to someone who has significantly contributed to fostering free trade between Sweden and the United States. It affirms a philosophy of peace through trade and acknowledges that interdependence, cooperation, and communication enhance mutual understanding. First given in 2000, this Award is presented annually at the Lucia Trade Award Gala Dinner, and is given alternately to a Swede and an American each year.

recipients include:

2016: Hans Stråberg, Chairman, Atlas Copco 2015: Inge G. Thulin Chairman of the Board, President & Chief Executive Officer, 3M 2014: Annika Falkengren, President & CEO, SEB 2013: Michael Corbat, CEO, Citi 2012: Bertil Hult, Founder, EF Education First 2011: Ambassador Charles A. Heimbold Jr. Former CEO of Bristol Myers Squibb Company & Former U.S. Ambassador to Sweden 2010: Stefan Persson, Chairman, Hennes & Mauritz AB 2009: Jeffrey Immelt, Chairman & CEO, General Electric 2008: Michael Treschow, Chairman, Ericsson and Unilever 2007: Jeffrey B. Kindler, CEO & Chairman, Pfizer, Inc. 2006: Leif Johansson, President of AB Volvo & CEO of Volvo Group 2005: Marilyn Carlson Nelson, Chairman & Former CEO, Carlson Companies

mentor award

Paul Duffy

Chairman & CEO of Pernod Ricard North America

and CEO of Pernod Ricard USA. (RECIPIENT 2017)

Instituted in 2006, and presented annually at the Swedish-American Executive Women’s Conference, this Award honors a businessman who has extensively encouraged and supported women in business.

recipients include

2017: Paul Duffy, Chairman & CEO of Pernod Ricard North America & CEO Pernod Ricard USA 2016: Carl Bennet, Chairman & CEO of Carl Ben2014: Jonas Prising, CEO, ManpowerGroup 2013: Olof Faxander, CEO, Sandvik 2012: Michael L. Corbat, CEO, Citi 2011: Hans Vestberg, CEO, Ericsson 2010: Jonas Bonnier, CEO, Bonnier 2009: Börje Ekholm, President & CEO, Investor AB 2008: Dr. Percy Barnevik, Chairman, Hand in Hand International 2007: Christian W. Jansson, Chairman, KappAhl Holding 2006: Rune Borg, Senior Advisor, Vattenfall

member of the year 2017

Michael Roberts, Global Head Corporate Banking Lending, and Chief Lending Officer Citibank, N.A. (Recipient 2017)

The Member of the Year Award is presented to a person who has promoted and supported SACCNY in an outstanding way. First given in 2000, this Award is presented annually at the Christmas Luncheon & Lucia Celebration to a member who has significantly contributed to the Chamber’s overall future growth and success.

recipients include:

2017: Michael M. Roberts, Global Head Corporate Banking & Lending, and Chief Lending Officer Citibank N.A. 2016: Börje Ekholm, President, Patricia Industries 2015: Richard F. Langan, Partner, Nixon Peabody 2014: Marcus Samuelsson, Marcus Samuelsson Group 2013: Peter Gustafsson, Independent Advisor at Future Grace AB and Former Partner at Deloitte 2012: Conny Ek, CFO, Skanska USA 2011: Cathinka Wahlström, MP, NY Metro & MD, N.A. Banking, Accenture 2010: Haakan B. Anderson Guldkula, Founder, TracTechnology AB 2009: Henrik Steinbrecher, Senior Partner & Vice Chairman, PWC Sweden 2008: Michael L. Corbat, CEO of Europe, the Middle East and Africa, Citi 2007: Staffan Lundbäck, Senior Counsel, Nixon Peabody 2006: Steve Trygg, Chairman, MastRock, Inc.